Annal: 1947 Carnegie Medal

Results of the Carnegie Medal in the year 1947.

Book:Collected Stories for Children

Collected Stories for Children

Walter De La Mare

These seventeen strange, highly imaginative and often poetical short stories border on fairytales. Stories include: Dick and the Beanstalk - The Dutch Cheese - A Penny a Day - The Scarecrow - The Three Sleeping Boys of Warwickshire - The Lovely Myfanwy - Lucy - Miss Jemima - The Magic Jacket - The Lord Fish - The Old Lion - Broomsticks - Alice's Godmother - Maria-Fly - Visitors - Sambo and the Snow Mountains - The Riddle

Views: 682 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.016 sec