Annal: 1950 Carnegie Medal

Results of the Carnegie Medal in the year 1950.

Book:The Lark on the Wing

The Lark on the Wing: Kit Haverard - Book 2

Elfrida Vipont Foulds

The novel is the sequel to the much praised and popular book at the time, The Lark in the Morn, and it continues the story of the determined and single minded Kit Haverard who has just left the Heryot Friend's Quaker School. Miss Priestly, her frumpish but wise head teacher, reminds her that "goodness grows" and that might be the motto of both books.

Views: 691 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.016 sec