Annal: 1971 Dagger Award for Crime Novel

Results of the Dagger Award in the year 1971.

Book:The Steam Pig

The Steam Pig

James McClure

Book:Shroud for a Nightingale

Shroud for a Nightingale: An Adam Dalgliesh Mystery

P.D. James

The young women of Nightingale House are there to learn to nurse and comfort the suffering. But when one of the students plays patient in a demonstration of nursing skills, she is horribly, brutally killed. Another student dies equally mysteriously, and it is up to Adam Dalgliesh of Scotland Yard to unmask a killer who has decided to prescribe murder as the cure for all ills.

Views: 687 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.016 sec