Annal: 1973 Hugo Award for Novel

Results of the Hugo Award in the year 1973.

Book:The Gods Themselves

The Gods Themselves

Isaac Asimov

Only a few know the terrifying truth—an outcast Earth scientist, a rebellious alien inhabitant of a dying planet, a lunar-born human intuitionist who senses the imminent annihilation of the Sun. They know the truth—but who will listen? They have foreseen the cost of abundant energy—but who will believe? These few beings, human and alien, hold the key to the Earth’s survival.

Book:The Book of Skulls

The Book of Skulls

Robert Silverberg

Four students discover a manuscript, The Book of Skulls, which reveals the existence of a sect, now living in the Arizona desert, whose members can offer immortality to those who can complete its initiation rite. To their surprise, they discover that the sect exists, and is willing to accept them as acolytes. But for each group of four who enter the rite, two must die in order for the others to succeed.

Book:A Choice of Gods

A Choice of Gods

Clifford D. Simak

Book:Dying Inside

Dying Inside

Robert Silverberg

David Selig was born with an awesome power—the ability to look deep into the human heart, to probe the darkest truths hidden in the secret recesses of the soul. With reckless abandon, he used his talent in the pursuit of pleasure. Then, one day, his power began to die…

Universally acclaimed as Robert Silverberg’s masterwork, Dying Inside is a vivid, harrowing portrait of a man who squandered a remarkable gift, of a superman who had to learn what it was to be human.

Book:There Will Be Time

There Will Be Time

Poul Anderson

Book:When Harlie Was One

When Harlie Was One

David Gerrold

Views: 1,306 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.018 sec