Annal: 1977 National Book Award for Poetry

Results of the National Book Award in the year 1977.

Book:Collected Poems: 1930-1986

Collected Poems: 1930-1986

Richard Eberhart

Winner of the Bollingen Prize, the Pulitzer Prize, and the National Book Award, Richard Eberhart is one of America’s most respected and acclaimed poets. Collected Poems, 1930-1986 offers a wide selection of poems from a career that has spanned over half a century, incorporating the earlier Collected Poems, 1930-1976, plus over fifty additional poems written in the last ten years. Eberhart’s poetry, celebrated for its profundity and humanity, has won praise from fellow poets as various as Robert Penn Warren and Dame Edith Sitwell. This collection represents a comprehensive record of the work of a major American poet.

Views: 480 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.016 sec