Annal: 1981 Edgar Allan Poe Award® for Best First Novel

Results of the Edgar Allan Poe Award® in the year 1981.

Book:The Watcher

The Watcher

Kay Nolte Smith

Humanitarian and social critic Dr. Martin Granger is dead. Was it a tragic accident, or a horrible murder? The principle witness in the case is Astrid Cain, a journalist out to expose him as a monster hiding under the sackcloth of sainthood. But there is another witness, an unknown lurker in the gloom.

Views: 590 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.017 sec