Annal: 1988 Carnegie Medal

Results of the Carnegie Medal in the year 1988.

Book:A Pack of Lies

A Pack of Lies

Geraldine McCaughrean

Ailsa doesn't trust MCC Berkshire, the mysterious man helping out in her mother's antique shop. He tells wonderful stories about all the antiques, and his stories persuade the customers to buy the items he talks about, but everything he says is a pack of lies, isn't it? The story of Ailsa and MCC is interwoven with the stories MCC tells the customers, which range from romances to adventure stories; from crime dramas to pirate stories; from stories set in modern-day Ireland to stories set in ancient China.

Views: 784 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.016 sec