Annal: 1991 Dagger Award for Crime Novel

Results of the Dagger Award in the year 1991.

Book:King Solomon's Carpet

King Solomon's Carpet

Barbara Vine

Eccentric Jarvis lives in a crumbling schoolhouse overlooking the tube line, compiling his obsessive history of the Underground. A group of misfits are also drawn towards his strange house: Alice, who has run away from her husband and baby; Tom, the busker who rescues her; truant Jasper who finds his terrifying thrills on the tube; and enigmatic Axel, whose deadly secret casts a shadow over all their lives. Damaged, dispossessed, outcasts, they are brought together in violent and unforeseen ways by London’s dark and dangerous Underground system.

Book:Deep Sleep

Deep Sleep: A West and Bailey Mystery

Frances Fyfield

Pip Carlton is a high-street pharmacist—a good son and a devoted husband, cherished by his loyal customers. He is distraught when, very suddenly, his wife Margaret dies. But not everyone believes that she simply slipped away.

Views: 705 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.018 sec