Annal: 1995 World Fantasy Award for Collection

Results of the World Fantasy Award in the year 1995.

Book:The Calvin Coolidge Home for Dead Comedians

The Calvin Coolidge Home for Dead Comedians

Bradley Denton

Be prepared! These stories are sure to set the mind afire, spanning time and space, written by one of the most inventive authors of his generation. Stories include “Skidmore, “ “The Sin-Eater of the Kaw, “ “The Hero of the Night, “ “The Territory, “ and the title piece.

Book:The Early Fears

The Early Fears

Robert Bloch

Book:Earth Wire and Other Stories

Earth Wire and Other Stories

Joel Lane

Book:Haunted: Tales of the Grotesque

Haunted: Tales of the Grotesque

Joyce Carol Oates

One of American’s foremost authors ventures into dark, uncharted territories of the human psyche in a collection of stories that rival the work of Edgar Allan Poe. Oates is the 1994 recipient of the Bram Stoker Award for Lifetime Achievement given by the Horror Writers of America.

Book:Travellers in Magic

Travellers in Magic

Lisa Goldstein

This volume brings together all the short fiction of one of the most wide-ranging talents in modern imaginative fiction.

Views: 729 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.018 sec