Annal: 2010 Golden Globe Award for Best Original Score

Results of the Golden Globe Award in the year 2010.

Album:Up: Original Soundtrack

Up: Soundtrack: Original Soundtrack

Michael Giacchino

Grammy® Award winning composer Michael Giacchino score to a comedy adventure about 78 year-old balloon salesman Carl Fredricksen, who finally fulfills his lifelong dream of a great adventure when he ties thousands of balloons to his house and flies away to the wilds of South America.

Album:Avatar: Music from the Motion Picture

Avatar: Music from the Motion Picture

James Horner

Atlantic Records has announced the upcoming release of Avatar: Music From The Motion Picture. The album features music composed and conducted by Academy Award-winner James Horner (Titanic, A Beautiful Mind, An American Tail).

Album:The Informant!: Soundtrack

The Informant!: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Marvin Hamlisch

Music by Academy Award® winning composer Marvin Hamlisch (A Chorus Line, The Sting, The Way We Were, Sophie’s Choice).

Album:A Single Man: Soundtrack

A Single Man: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Abel Korzeniowski

Score by Polish composer Abel Korzeniowski.

Album:Where the Wild Things Are: Soundtrack

Where the Wild Things Are: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Carter Burwell, Karen O. & the Kids

Inside Karen O is a Wild Thing—as singer for the Grammy-nominated Yeah Yeah Yeahs, her wild thing is in your face, vulnerable, obnoxious, tender, exciting…a self-proclaimed “spazoid.” To Oscar-nominated Where the Wild Things Are director Spike Jonze, however, Karen O and her music possess something of a child-like innocence, a guileless charm that put her exactly on the right emotional wavelength to sonically capture the film, be it a tender moment or a wild rumpus.

To compose the music, O enlisted friends and fellow musicians she believed had a musical intuition that would bolster her intent to marry sound to vision. Dubbed Karen O and the Kids, these include Tristan Bechet (Services), Tom Biller (co-producer with Karen O and member of Afternoons), Bradford Cox (Deerhunter), Brian Chase (Yeah Yeah Yeahs), Dean Fertita (Queens of the Stone Age, The Dead Weather, The Raconteurs), Aaron Hemphill (Liars), Greg Kurstin (The Bird and the Bee), Jack Lawrence (The Dead Weather, The Raconteurs, The Greenhornes), Oscar Michel (Gris Gris), Imaad Wasif (New Folk Implosion, Alaska), Nick Zinner, (Yeah Yeah Yeahs) and an untrained children’s choir.

Views: 459 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.018 sec