Author: Frank McAuliffe

Information about the author.


Book:For Murder I Charge More

For Murder I Charge More

Frank McAuliffe

The third and, to date, last volume in Frank McAuliffe’s beloved but hard-to-find cult series, For Murder I Charge More finds the chameleon-like contract killer Augustus Mandrell making an uneasy transition from the Second World War and Europe to ‘50s America, as he becomes involved with a Hitler look-alike German general, his old foe Louis Proferra (now in the C.I.A.), and a major-league baseball team. McAuliffe’s sly narrative style and Mandrell’s slapstick deadliness remain as hilarious and thrilling as ever.

Included: “The German Tourist Commission,” “The Hawaiian Volcano Commission,” “The Baseball Commission,” and “The American Apple Pie Commission.”

Views: 341 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.014 sec