Award: Arthur C. Clarke Award

Sir Arthur C. Clarke
©1990 Charles Adams
The plaque

The Arthur C. Clarke Award, established with a generous grant from Arthur C. Clarke in 1986, is the most prestigious award for science fiction in Britain. It is awarded every Spring to the best science fiction novel published in Britain as judged by a jury of five: two representatives of the British Science Fiction Association, two representatives of the Science Fiction Foundation, and one representative of the Science Museum.

The winner receives a cash prize equal to the year (£2004) and an inscribed plaque in the form of a bookend.

Event Calendar

? Event Calendar
April 2014


AC Clarke shortlist
May 2014


AC Clarke winner


Views: 8,629 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.024 sec