Award: Golden Kite Award


Since 1973, The Golden Kite Awards have been given annually to recognize excellence in children’s literature by the Society of Children's Book Writers & Illustrators. Eligible books must be written or illustrated by members of the SCBWI.

There are four categories: Fiction, Nonfiction (since 1977), Picture Book Text (since 1996), and Picture Book Illustration (since 1982). A winner and one honor book is named in each category.


  • Prior to 2009, the awards are named for the eligibility year (year the book was published). Beginning in 2010, awards are named for the award year. Consequently, there is no 2009 award year.

Event Calendar

? Event Calendar
March 2014


Golden Kite winner/honors


Views: 4,216 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.027 sec