Award: Griffin Poetry Prize


The Griffin Poetry Prize is awarded every Spring by the Griffin Trust, a Canadian initiative founded in 2000 by Scott Griffin. Its purpose is to raise public awareness of the crucial role poetry must play in society’s cultural life. The Trustees select a single panel of judges comprised of distinguished poets to select each category’s shortlist and winner.

Eligible books must be in English and nominated by the publisher. The International category accepts authors and translators from any nation including Canada; the Canadian category requires the author or translator be a Canadian citizen or resident.

Each winner receives a cash prize of CDN$ 65,000.

Event Calendar

? Event Calendar
April 2014


Griffin shortlist
June 2014


Griffin winners


Views: 4,710 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.024 sec