Award: Guardian Children's Fiction Prize


The Guardian Children's Fiction Prize (also called the Guardian Award) has been given annually since 1967 to a British or Commonwealth author of an outstanding work of children's fiction published in the UK during the preceding year. This must be a chapter book and the nominated authors cannnot have won previously.

The winners are decided by a panel of authors and Julia Eccleshare who is the children's editor of The Guardian Review.


? Event Calendar
October 2013


Guardian Children's winner
May 2014


Guardian Children's longlist


Views: 4,619 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.037 sec
  • Facebook
  • AboutUs
  • Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike