Award: Hammett Prize

The North American Branch of the International Association of Crime Writers awards the Hammett Prize annually for literary excellence in the field of crime writing—adult fiction or narrative nonfiction dealing with crime, including the usual genres of the mystery, thriller, espionage and suspense. The winner receives a “Thin Man” trophy, designed by sculptor Peter Boiger.

Eligible books must be authored by a U.S. or Canadian resident, published in the U.S. or Canada in the English language. Nominations are “solicited from all parties interested in crime writing”. Finalists and a winner are chosen by a panel of IACW/NA members.

Event Calendar

? Event Calendar
February 2014


Hammett nominees
October 2014


Hammett winner


Views: 6,470 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.023 sec