Award: Man Booker Prize


The Man Booker Prize for Fiction is awarded by a panel of judges including a literary critic, an academic, a literary editor, a novelist and a major figure. They are chosen by the Prize Advisory Committee, which is appointed by the Booker Prize Foundation. The Man Group won the sponsorship in 2002, adding its designation to the prize’s official name.

The author must be a citizen of the Commonwealth or the Republic of Ireland, and the publisher must agree to contribute a sum of money toward publicity and advertising should the book make the shortlist. The winner receives £50,000.

Event Calendar

? Event Calendar
October 2013


Booker winner
September 2014


Booker shortlist


Views: 16,567 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.023 sec