Award: PEN/Faulkner Award


The PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction, named for Nobel Prize winner William Faulkner, is awarded to an American citizen every Spring by The PEN/Faulkner Foundation in Washington, D.C. PEN is a worldwide organization of poets, playwrights, essayists, editors, and novelists (whence the acronym PEN).

The PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction is a national prize that honors outstanding works of fiction by American writers each year. Three judges, chosen annually by the directors of the PEN/Faulkner Foundation, select five books from among the more than 300 submitted works, making this the largest peer-juried award in the U.S.

The winner receives a $15,000 cash award, while finalists receive $5,000.

Event Calendar

? Event Calendar
March 2014


PEN/Faulkner finalists


PEN/Faulkner winner


Views: 12,631 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.025 sec