Award: Pulitzer Prize

The Pulitzer Prize, named for Joseph Pulitzer, the very embodiment of American journalism, is awarded to an American citizen every Spring by Columbia University on the recommendation of The Pulitzer Prize Board. There are 21 categories, but the Book Award Annals presents only those 5 relating to books.

The winner receives a $10,000 cash award and a certificate.


  • No Fiction award was given in 1971, 1974, 1977, 2012.
  • No History award was given in 1984.

Event Calendar

? Event Calendar
April 2014


Pulitzer winners/finalists


Views: 18,621 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.035 sec