Blog: Fall winners of the 2013 CWA Daggers


The Crime Writers’ Association has announced the Fall winners of its 2013 CWA Dagger Awards—the awards which celebrate the best in contemporary crime writing. The winners of the ornamental daggers and cash prizes were revealed at the Specsavers Crime Thriller Awards in London.

The Fall Daggers are the Gold Dagger for best crime novel, the Ian Fleming Steel Dagger for best thriller, and the John Creasey New Blood Dagger for best debut. The winners are:

  • Book:Dead Lions
  • Book:Ghostman (Roger Hobbs)
  • Book:Norwegian by Night


Views: 239 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.017 sec