Blog: Finalists for the 2012 PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction


The PEN/Faulkner Foundation has announced the finalists for the 2012 PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction, a national prize that honors outstanding works of fiction by American writers each year. Three judges, chosen annually by the directors of the PEN/Faulkner Foundation, select five books from among the more than 300 submitted works, making this the largest peer-juried award in the country. This year’s judges were Marita Golden, Maureen Howard, and Steve Yarbrough.

The winner, who will receive $15,000, will be announced on March 26th. The four finalists will receive $5,000 each.

  • Book:Lost Memory of Skin
  • Book:The Angel Esmeralda: Nine Stories
  • Book:The Artist of Disappearance
  • Book:We Others: New & Selected Stories
  • Book:The Buddha in the Attic


Views: 333 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.019 sec