Blog: Finalists for the 2013 Prometheus Award


The Libertarian Futurist Society has announced the finalists for its 2013 Prometheus Award, recognizing pro-freedom novels published in 2012. For more than three decades, the Prometheus Awards have recognized outstanding works of science fiction and fantasy that stress the importance of liberty as the foundation for civilization, peace, prosperity, progress and justice.

Twelve novels published in 2012 were nominated by LFS members, from which these 5 finalists emerged. Daniel Suarez is a new Prometheus author, while the other four are LFS favorites.

The winner will be presented a gold coin mounted on an engraved plaque at LoneStarCon3 in September.

  • Book:Arctic Rising
  • Book:The Unincorporated Future
  • Book:Pirate Cinema
  • Book:Darkship Renegades
  • Book:Kill Decision (Daniel Suarez)


Views: 262 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.016 sec