Blog: Mid-year winners of the 2012 CWA Dagger Awards


The Crime Writers’ Association today announced the winners of six CWA Daggers—the awards which celebrate the best in contemporary crime writing.

The shortlists for the second set of Daggers—the Gold, Steel, and John Creasey—will be announced later this summer, the winners of which will be revealed at the Specsavers Crime Thriller Awards in the Autumn.

The mid-year winners are:

Nonfiction Dagger:

Historical Dagger:

  • International Dagger: The Potter’s Field by Andrea Camilleri, translated by Stephen Sartarelli
  • Dagger in the Library: Steve Mosby
  • Short Story Dagger is shared between two stories from Best Eaten Cold. They are “The Message” by Margaret Murphy; and “Laptop” by Cath Staincliffe
  • CWA Debut Dagger: Beached by Sandy Gingras


Views: 367 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.015 sec