Blog: Mid-year winners of the 2013 CWA Dagger Awards


The Crime Writers’ Association today announced the winners of six of its 2013 CWA Daggers—the awards which celebrate the best in contemporary crime writing.

The shortlists for the second set of Daggers—the Gold, Steel, and John Creasey—will be announced later this summer, the winners of which will be revealed at the Specsavers Crime Thriller Awards in the Autumn.

The mid-year winners are:

Nonfiction Dagger:

Historical Dagger:

  • International Dagger:
  • Dagger in the Library: Belinda Bauer
  • Short Story Dagger: Come Away with Me by Stella Duffy
  • CWA Debut Dagger: Call Time by Finn Clarke


Views: 297 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.026 sec