Blog: Nominees for the 2012 Hammett Prize


The North American Branch of the International Association of Crime Writers has announced their nominees for the 2012 Hammett Prize for a work of literary excellence in the field of crime writing by a US or Canadian author. A reading committee of IACW/NA members selected the nominees, based on recommendations from other members and the publishing community.

The winner will be announced during the New Atlantic Independent Booksellers Association (NAIBA) Fall Conference, in Somerset, New Jersey, September 30-October 2. The winner will receive a bronze trophy, designed by sculptor Peter Boiger.

  • Book:Defending Jacob
  • Book:Truth Like the Sun
  • Book:Oregon Hill
  • Book:Patient Number 7
  • Book:Alif the Unseen

Source: Mystery Fanfare

Views: 319 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.034 sec