Blog: Shortlist for the 2011 Man Booker Prize


Six books have been shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize from a longlist of thirteen. Each author must be a citizen of the Commonwealth or the Republic of Ireland.

The shortlisted books are documented in Annal: 2010 Man Booker Prize for Fiction.

The winner of the 2011 Man Booker Prize for Fiction will be announced October 18. The winner will receive £50,000 and each of the six shortlisted authors, including the winner, will receive £2,500 and a designer bound edition of their book.

The judges, chaired by Dame Stella Rimington, are:

  • writer and journalist, Matthew d'Ancona
  • author, Susan Hill
  • author and politician, Chris Mullin
  • Head of Books at the Daily Telegraph, Gaby Wood
Views: 540 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.013 sec
  • Facebook
  • AboutUs
  • Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike