Blog: Shortlist for the 2011 Royal Society Prize for Science Books


The Royal Society Winton Prize for Science Books judges have chosen a shortlist of six books that they describe as having taken them out of their depth and giving them thrilling new experiences of the world of science. Each of the six authors receives £1,000, and the winning author will receive £10,000.

The shortlisted books are documented in Annal:2011 Royal Society Prize for Science Books.

The winning book will be announced at a public event on November 17 2011.

The judging panel:

  • Richard Holmes, biographer and previous winner of the prize
  • Professor Jenny Clack FRS, Professor and Curator of Vertebrate Palaeontology
  • Robert Llewellyn, writer, actor and TV presenter
  • Professor Cait MacPhee, Professor of Biological Physics.
Views: 258 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.014 sec
  • Facebook
  • AboutUs
  • Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike