Blog: Winner of the 2010 Hammett Prize

The North American Branch of the International Association of Crime Writers has announced the winner of the 2010 Hammett Prize for a work of literary excellence in the field of crime writing:

Book:The Nearest Exit

The Nearest Exit: A Novel

Olen Steinhauer

The nominees are documented in the Annal:2010 Hammett Prize for Crime-Writing. The winning title was chosen by a group of three distinguished outside judges: David Savran, author of Highbrow/Lowdown; Bonnie Scherr, former manager of Baltimore’s Ivy Book Shop; and Robin Whitten, Editor of AudioFile. The judges selected from among four finalists nominated from the hundreds of crime books published in 2010.

Mr. Steinhauer was awarded a bronze trophy, designed by West Coast sculptor, Peter Boiger.

Views: 218 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.013 sec