Blog: Winner of the 2011 Hammett Prize


The North American Branch of the International Association of Crime Writers has announced the winner of their 2011 Hammett Prize for a work of literary excellence in the field of crime writing by a US or Canadian author. The winner was chosen from five nominees by three distinguished outside judges:

  • Kevin Connolly, Canadian poet and editor
  • Eileen Hutton, founder of Brilliance Audio
  • Paula J. Massood, author of Black City Cinema: African American Urban Experiences in Film.

During the Bloody Words Conference in Toronto, James Sallis was presented a "Thin Man" bronze trophy designed by sculptor Peter Boiger.


Views: 328 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.014 sec