Blog: Winner of the 2011 Man Booker Prize

The winner of the 2011 Man Booker Prize for Fiction is:

Mr. Barnes will receive £50,000 and each of the six shortlisted authors will receive £2,500 and a designer bound edition of their book.

The judges:

  • Dame Stella Rimington (Chair), author and former Director-General M15
  • Matthew d'Ancona, writer and journalist
  • Susan Hill, author
  • Chris Mullin, author and politician
  • Gaby Wood, Head of Books at the Daily Telegraph


Views: 252 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.017 sec
  • Facebook
  • AboutUs
  • Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike