Blog: Winner of the 2011 Walt Whitman Award


The Academy of American Poets announced today that Elana Bell has been selected by the poet Fanny Howe as the recipient of the 2011 Walt Whitman Award. The award brings first-book publication by Louisiana State University Press, a cash prize of $5,000, and a one-month residency at the Vermont Studio Center to an American who has never before published a book of poetry.

See the winning book and other recipients by browsing Annal:2011 Walt Whitman Award

Views: 631 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.016 sec