Blog: Winner of the 2012 Lenore Marshall Poetry Prize

The Academy of American Poets has announced the winner of its 2012 Lenore Marshall Poetry Prize. David Wojahn’s World Tree was chosen by poets Linda Gregerson, David St. John, and Natasha Trethewey as the most outstanding book of poetry published in 2011. The $25,000 prize will be presented at the sixth annual Poets Forum in New York City, October 18-20.


Views: 358 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.014 sec