Blog: Winner of the 2013 Scotiabank Giller Prize


The winner of the 2013 Scotiabank Giller Prize was announced at a black-tie dinner and award ceremony hosted by Jian Ghomeshi, attended by nearly 500 members of the publishing, media and arts communities. The largest annual literary prize in Canada, the prize awarded CDN$50,000 to the author of the best Canadian novel or short story collection published in English, and CDN$5,000 to each of the finalists.

The shortlist and ultimate winner were selected by the esteemed three-member jury empanelled for the 2013 prize: Canadian writers Margaret Atwood and Esi Edugyan; and American author Jonathan Lethem.

The winner is:


Views: 209 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.016 sec