Blog: Winner of the Philip K. Dick Award

The 29th P.K. Dick Memorial Award Ceremony was presented Friday, April 22nd to a packed room of over 200 people. In addition, for the first time ever, the ceremony was streamed to an online audience of 184. The most distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States is:

Book:The Strange Affair of Spring Heeled Jack

The Strange Affair of Spring Heeled Jack

Mark Hodder

In addition to announcing a winner, there was also a special citation given to:

Book:Harmony (Project Itoh)

Harmony: A Novel

Project Itoh, Alexander O. Smith

The winners and finalists are documented in the 2010 annal. The year refers to the publication date of eligible works.

Views: 590 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.014 sec