Blog: Winners of the 2011 Agatha Awards


The attendees of Malice Domestic 24 have chosen the winners of the 2011 Agatha Awards. The winners were announced at the awards banquet held in Bethesda, Maryland. Each winner receives a teapot emblazoned with a skull and crossbones.

For winners for categories Novel, First Novel, Non-fiction, and Children's/Young Adult are:

  • Book:Three-Day Town
  • Book:Learning to Swim
  • Book:Books, Crooks and Counselors
  • Book:The Black Heart Crypt

For the new category of Historical Novel, the winner is Naughty in Nice by Rhys Bowen. The Short Story winner is "Disarming" by Dana Cameron, published in Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine in June.


Views: 265 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.017 sec