Blog: Winners of the 2011 World Fantasy Award

The winners of the World Fantasy Awards were announced at the 2011 World Fantasy Convention, held October 27-30, in San Diego CA. The winners receive a bust of H.P. Lovecraft.

The winner of the WFA for Novel:

The winner of the WFA for a Collection:


Untracked winners:

  • Lifetime Achievement: Peter S. Beagle, Angélica Gorodischer
  • Best Novella: Elizabeth Hand, “The Maiden Flight of McCauley’s Bellerophon” (Stories: All-New Tales)
  • Best Short Story: Joyce Carol Oates, “Fossil-Figures” (Stories: All-New Tales)
  • Best Anthology: My Mother She Killed Me, My Father He Ate Me, Kate Bernheimer, ed. (Penguin)
  • Best Artist: Kinuko Y. Craft
  • Special Award, Professional: Marc Gascoigne, for Angry Robot
  • Special Award, Non-professional: Alisa Krasnostein, for Twelfth Planet Press

Judges: Andrew Hook, Sascha Mamczak, Mark Rich, Sean Wallace, and Kim Wilkins


Views: 262 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.017 sec