Blog: Winners of the 2011 Young Reader’s Choice Award

The Pacific Northwest Library Association has announced the winners of the 2011 Young Reader’s Choice Award. The winners were chosen by children in grades 4 through 12, who voted on the nominees. There were three winners, one in each grade category.

Junior Division
(Grades 4-6)

Book:Amulet: Book 1. The Stonekeeper

Amulet: Book 1. The Stonekeeper

Kazu Kibuishi

Intermediate Division  
(Grades 7-9)

Book:Rapunzel's Revenge

Rapunzel's Revenge

Shannon Hale, Dean Hale, Nathan Hale

Senior Division
(Grades 10-12)

Book:The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games

Suzanne Collins

The nominees for the 2012 award have already been announced.

Views: 563 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.015 sec