Blog: Winners of the 2012 Agatha Awards


The attendees of Malice Domestic 25 have chosen the winners of the 2011 Agatha Awards. All convention attendees who registered by in 2012 nominated 5 works in each category. The winners were announced at the awards banquet held in Bethesda, Maryland. Each winner receives a teapot emblazoned with a skull and crossbones.

The winners for categories Novel, First Novel, Non-fiction, and Children's/Young Adult are:

  • Book:The Beautiful Mystery
  • Book:Lowcountry Boil
  • Book:Books to Die For: The World's Greatest Mystery Writers
  • Book:The Code Busters Club: Case #2
  • The Historical Novel winner is Dandy Gilver and an Unsuitable Day for Murder by Catriona McPherson.
  • The Short Story winner is “Mischief in Mesopotamia” by Dana Cameron, published in Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine in November.


Views: 320 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.019 sec