Blog: Winners of the 2012 Edgar Allan Poe Awards


Mystery Writers of America has announced, on the 203rd anniversary of the birth of Edgar Allan Poe, its winners of the 2012 Edgar Allan Poe Awards, honoring the best in mystery produced in 2011. The awards were presented in New York City to novels published in the U.S. in English and nominated by the publisher.

Each winner will receive a bust of Edgar Allan Poe.

  • Book:Gone: A Jack Caffery Thriller
  • Book:Bent Road
  • Book:The Company Man (Robert Jackson Bennett)
  • Book:Destiny of the Republic
  • Book:On Conan Doyle
  • Book:Icefall (Matthew J. Kirby)
  • Book:The Silence of Murder


Views: 206 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.016 sec
Book:Destiny of the Republic

Destiny of the Republic: A Tale of Madness, Medicine and the Murder of a President

Candice Millard