Blog: Winners of the 2012 John W. Campbell Award


The Center for the Study of Science Fiction has announced the results of the 2011 John W. Campbell Award. The winners were selected, from nominations by publishers, by a jury composed of seven writers and academics, and announced at the Campbell Conference, a four-day event held annually at the University of Kansas.

The two winners receive a personalized trophy, and their name added to the permanent trophy.

Best Science Fiction Novel

  • Book:The Islanders
  • Book:The Highest Frontier
  • Book:Embassytown
  • Book:Osama (Lavie Tidhar)

Campbell Committee:

  • Gregory Benford
  • Paul Di Filippo
  • Sheila Finch
  • James Gunn
  • Elizabeth Anne Hull
  • Paul Kincaid
  • Christopher McKitterick
  • Pamela Sargent
  • T.A. Shippey


Views: 289 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.018 sec