Blog: Winners of the 2012 Macavity Award


Mystery Readers International has announced the winners of the 2012 Macavity Awards. The announcement was made by Janet A. Rudolph at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland during Bouchercon, the World Mystery Convention.

Books/stories were published for the first time in the U.S. in 2011. This award is nominated by and voted on by members and supporters of Mystery Readers International, as well as subscribers to Mystery Readers Journal. The Macavity Award is named for the "mystery cat" of T.S. Eliot (Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats).

Best Mystery Novel

Best First Mystery Novel

Best Mystery-Related Nonfiction

Best Mystery Short Story

Sue Feder Historical Mystery Award

Source: Mystery Fanfare

Views: 358 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.016 sec