Blog: Winners of the 2012 National Book Awards


The National Book Foundation has announced the winners of the 2012 National Book Awards. The judges selected twenty books from a field of nearly 1300 submitted by American publishers for American authors. Each finalist will receive $1000, a medal, and a citation.


Judges: Stacey D’Erasmo, Dinaw Mengestu, Lorrie Moore, Janet Peery


Judges: Brad Gooch, Linda Gordon, Woody Holton, Susan Orlean, Judith Shulevitz


Judges: Laura Kasischke, Dana Levin, Maurice Manning, Patrick Rosal, Tracy K. Smith

Young People’s Literature

Judges: Susan Cooper, Daniel Ehrenhaft, Judith Ortiz Cofer, Gary D. Schmidt, Marly Youmans


Views: 421 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.020 sec