Blog: Winners of the 2012 Shamus Awards


The Private Eye Writers of America (PWA) has announced its winners of the 31st annual Shamus Awards. The Award was founded in 1981 by Robert J. Randisi to recognize outstanding achievement in private eye fiction. The awards were presented at a riverboat ceremony during the Bouchercon World Mystery Convention in Cleveland, Ohio.

Here are the winners for Best Hardcover PI Novel, First PI Novel, and Paperback Original PI Novel:

  • Book:A Bad Night's Sleep
  • Book:Shortcut Man
  • Book:Fun & Games: A Charlie Hardie Thriller

The winner of Best PI Short Story was “Who I Am” by Michael Z. Lewin.

Source: The Rap Sheet

Views: 332 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.016 sec