Blog: Winners of the 2013 Edgar Allan Poe Awards


Mystery Writers of America has announced the winners of its 2013 Edgar Allan Poe Awards, honoring the best in mystery produced in 2012. The awards were presented in New York City to novels published in the U.S. in English and nominated by the publisher.

Each winner will receive a bust of Edgar Allan Poe. These are the winners in seven categories: Novel, First Novel by an American Author, Paperback Original, Fact Crime, Critical/Biographical, Juvenile, and Young Adult.

  • Book:Live by Night
  • Book:The Expats (Chris Pavone)
  • Book:The Last Policeman
  • Book:Midnight in Peking
  • Book:The Scientific Sherlock Holmes
  • Book:The Quick Fix
  • Book:Code Name Verity

Other winners:

  • Best Short Story: “The Unremarkable Heart” – Mystery Writers of America Presents: Vengeance by Karin Slaughter
  • Best TV Episode Teleplay: “A Scandal in Belgravia” – Sherlock, Teleplay by Steven Moffat
  • Robert L. Fish Memorial Award: “When They Are Done With Us” – Staten Island Noir by Patricia Smith
  • Mary Higgins Clark: The Other Woman by Hank Phillippi Ryan


Views: 261 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.021 sec