Blog: Winners of the 2013 John W. Campbell Award


The Center for the Study of Science Fiction has announced the results of the 2013 John W. Campbell Award. The winners were selected, from nominations by publishers, by a jury composed of writers and academics, and announced at the Campbell Conference, a four-day event held annually at the University of Kansas.

The winner received a personalized trophy, and his name added to the permanent trophy.

  • Book:Jack Glass: The Story of a Murderer
  • Book:Any Day Now (Terry Bisson)
  • Book:Alif the Unseen
  • Book:Empty Space: A Haunting

Campbell Committee:


Views: 334 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.016 sec