Blog: Winners of the 2013 National Book Awards


The National Book Foundation has announced the winners of the 2013 National Book Awards. The judges selected twenty books from a field of over 1400 submitted by American publishers for American authors. Each finalist will receive $1000, a medal, and a citation. Each winner will receive $10,000 and a bronze sculpture.


Judges: Charles Baxter, Gish Jen, Charles McGrath, Rick Simonson, René Steinke


Judges: Jabari Asim, André Bernard, M.G. Lord, Lauren Redniss, Eric Sundquist


Judges: Nikky Finney, Ada Limón, D.A. Powell, Jahan Ramazani, Craig Morgan Teicher

Young People’s Literature

Judges: Deb Caletti, Cecil Castellucci, Peter Glassman, E. Lockhart, Lisa Von Drasek


Views: 227 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.018 sec