Blog: Winners of the 2013 Shamus Awards


The Private Eye Writers of America (PWA) has announced the winners of its 32nd annual Shamus Awards. The Award was founded in 1981 by Robert J. Randisi to recognize outstanding achievement in private eye fiction. The awards were presented at the PWA Banquet at Bouchercon in Albany, New York.

Here are the winners for Best Hardcover PI Novel, First PI Novel, and Paperback Original PI Novel:

  • Book:Taken: An Elvis Cole Novel
  • Book:Black Fridays: A Novel
  • Book:And She Was

Other winners:

  • Best Indie PI Novel: White Heat by Paul D. Marks
  • Best PI Short Story: “Ghost Negligence” by John Shepphird (Alfred Hitchcock Mystery Magazine, July/August 2012)
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Loren D. Estleman

Source: The Rap Sheet

Views: 273 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.015 sec