Blog: Winners of the 2013 World Fantasy Awards


The winners of the 2013 World Fantasy Awards have been announced. All nominated works of Fantasy were published in 2012. Two nominations were chosen by attendees of the World Fantasy Convention, while the remaining nominees were chosen by the award judges: Holly Black, Tom Clegg Marc Laidlaw Stephen Laws, Stephanie Smith, and Peter Dennis Pautz.

The winners were announced at the World Fantasy Awards Banquet in Brighton, U.K.

For the Novel and Collection categories:

  • Book:Alif the Unseen
  • Book:Where Furnaces Burn

Other category winners:

  • Novella: “Let Maps to Others,” K.J. Parker (Subterranean Summer ’12)
  • Short Fiction: “The Telling,” Gregory Norman Bossert (Beneath Ceaseless Skies 11/29/12)
  • Anthology: Postscripts #28/#29: Exotic Gothic 4, Danel Olson, ed. (PS Publishing)
  • Artist: Vincent Chong
  • Special Award:
    • Professional: Lucia Graves for the translation of The Prisoner of Heaven (Weidenfeld & Nicholson; Harper) by Carlos Ruiz Zafón
    • Non-Professional: S.T. Joshi for Unutterable Horror: A History of Supernatural Fiction, Volumes 1 & 2 (PS Publishing)


Views: 217 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.016 sec