Blog: Winners of the Fall 2012 CWA Daggers


The Crime Writers’ Association has announced the shortlists for the Fall CWA Dagger Awards—the awards which celebrate the best in contemporary crime writing.

The winners of the ornamental daggers and cash prizes were revealed at the Specsavers Crime Thriller Awards in London. Gene Kerrigan received the Gold Dagger and £2500, Charles Cumming received the Steel Dagger and £2000 , and Wiley Cash received the New Blood Dagger and £1000.

Gold Dagger for Best Crime Novel

Ian Fleming Steel Dagger for Thriller

John Creasey New Blood Dagger for Best Debut


Views: 352 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.019 sec