Book: Bloodstone

Cover image
Book:

Bloodstone

Author: Nate Kenyon
Honors:
Genres:
Publisher: Five Star

In the tradition of Salem’s Lot and The Exorcist comes a mesmerizing novel of murder, possession and twisted family secrets.

A recovering alcoholic on the run from his past, all Billy Smith wants is to be left alone. But commanded by the voices in his head to commit acts of violence he does not understand, he kidnaps a prostitute known only as Angel and heads north to a bucolic little New England town called White Falls. Something monstrous has taken root in White Falls, and has waited centuries for the right time to awaken. Psyches begin to unravel and violence erupts. The fate of the living ultimately rests on the back of one man. For the dead are watching…and they are hungry.

Views: 461 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.016 sec